Financial Services

Business services

The Business Services teams provide management accounting oversight and consultative support to the University’s business units in discharging their financial management and reporting obligations and centralised financial transactional processing services.

Management staff

No results found

Teams

  1. Client services
  2. Data management
  3. Decision support
  4. Faculty accounting
  5. Revenue

Client services

Supports the Financial Services Helpdesk, financial training and self-help tools; maintains the University’s Finance Manual and Financial Delegations Register, and oversees the administration of credit cards.

No results found
Back to top

Data management

Processing of vendors, payments, invoice scanning, credit cards acquittal, cash advances, archiving and mail room services.

No results found

Back to top

Decision support

Provides support in the preparation of bottom-up accrual budgeting using advisers, budget and forecasting processes, long-range forecasting model and other costing models such as the Teaching Cost Load Model, Student Enrolment Cost Allocation Model (SECAM) and Salary Budget Model. Also supports project evaluation and economic viability studies.

Browne, Ms Cindy Associate Director, Financial Performance and Decision Support (Reporting & Analytics) (Mon, Thurs and Fri) +61 8 6488 3216 cindy.browne@uwa.edu.au M449
Marquand, Ms Leona Associate Director, Financial Performance and Decision Support (Budgeting & Forecasting) (Tues, Wed, Fri) +61 8 6488 4395 leona.marquand@uwa.edu.au M449
Farano, Ms Nicole Manager, Financial Reporting and Analytics (Mon, Wed, Fri) +61 8 6488 4271 nicole.farano@uwa.edu.au M449
Lai, Ms Fiona Manager, Financial Reporting and Analytics (Mon, Tue, Thurs and Fri) +61 8 6488 3676 fiona.lai@uwa.edu.au M449
Black, Mr Chris Manager, Financial Performance and Budgeting +61 8 6488 1162 chris.black@uwa.edu.au M449
Brookes, Ms Danielle Senior Financial Accountant +61 8 6488 1624 danielle.brookes@uwa.edu.au M449
Peel, Ms Candice Assistant Accountant +61 8 6488 6878 candice.peel@uwa.edu.au M449
Garven, Mr Keith Senior Financial Accountant +61 8 6488 4721 keith.garven@uwa.edu.au M449
Nasser, Mr Hussain Accountant +61 8 6488 7609 hussain.nasser@uwa.edu.au M449
Tan, Ms Ivy Accountant +61 8 6488 3206 ivy.tan@uwa.edu.au M449
Fitzgerald, Mrs Lynsey Manager, Program Enhancement +61 8 6488 3658 lynsey.fitzgerald@uwa.edu.au M449
Szabo, Mrs Dione Training Officer (Mon, Tue and Fri) +61 8 6488 7476 dione.szabo@uwa.edu.au M449
Barnard, Amelia Project Accountant +61 8 6488 3224 amelia.barnard@uwa.edu.au M449
M, Brindha Devi Accountant +61 8 6488 1071 brindhadevi.m@uwa.edu.au M449

Back to top

Faculty accounting

Provides management accounting oversight for the University and consultative support to faculties, schools and all business units on financial issues such as financial analysis, budget preparation and analysis, costing analysis, business plan preparation and University financial management requirements.

No results found

Back to top

Revenue

Processing of customers, issuing invoices, collection, cashier, student loans/fees and credit management.

No results found
Back to top