Financial Services

Business services

The Business Services teams provide management accounting oversight and consultative support to the University’s business units in discharging their financial management and reporting obligations and centralised financial transactional processing services.

Management staff

No results found

Teams

  1. Client services
  2. Data management
  3. Decision support
  4. Faculty accounting
  5. Revenue

Client services

Supports the Financial Services Helpdesk, financial training and self-help tools; maintains the University’s Finance Manual and Financial Delegations Register, and oversees the administration of credit cards.

Davidson, Mr Sebastian IT Support Officer +61 8 6488 1515 sebastian.davidson@uwa.edu.au M463
Davis, Mr Martin Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 2026 martin.davis@uwa.edu.au M093
de Mamiel, Mr Shane Support Lead Client Services +61 8 6488 5398 shane.demamiel@uwa.edu.au M209
Gunter, Ms Michelle Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 7216 michelle.gunter@uwa.edu.au M209
Harris, Mr Luke Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 luke.harris@uwa.edu.au M463
Khoo, Ms Michelle Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 michelle.khoo@uwa.edu.au M209
Langford, Mrs Ciar Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 ciar.langford@uwa.edu.au M209
London, Mr David Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 david.london@uwa.edu.au M209
Malthouse, Mr David Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 4270 David.Malthouse@uwa.edu.au M209
Matharoo, Mr Manny Support Analyst Client Services manny.matharoo@uwa.edu.au M209
McGuckin, Mr Jarrad Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 jarrad.mcguckin@uwa.edu.au M209
Murray, Mr Adam Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 adam.murray@uwa.edu.au M209
Potts, Ms Marcelina Support Analyst, Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 marcelina.potts@uwa.edu.au M209
Rajasekaran, Mr Senthil Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 senthil.rajasekaran@uwa.edu.au M209
Ryan, Mr Andrew Support Analyst Client Services +61 8 6488 1515 andrew.ryan@uwa.edu.au M463
Samhouri, Mr Ghassan Support Lead Client Services +61 8 6488 1906 Ghassan.Samhouri@uwa.edu.au M209
Back to top

Data management

Processing of vendors, payments, invoice scanning, credit cards acquittal, cash advances, archiving and mail room services.

No results found

Back to top

Decision support

Provides support in the preparation of bottom-up accrual budgeting using advisers, budget and forecasting processes, long-range forecasting model and other costing models such as the Teaching Cost Load Model, Student Enrolment Cost Allocation Model (SECAM) and Salary Budget Model. Also supports project evaluation and economic viability studies.

Marquand, Ms Leona Associate Director, Financial Performance and Decision Support (Budgeting and Forecasting) (Tues-Fri) +61 8 6488 4395 leona.marquand@uwa.edu.au M449
Brookes, Ms Danielle Manager, Financial Reporting and Analytics +61 8 6488 1624 danielle.brookes@uwa.edu.au M449
Garven, Mr Keith Manager, Financial Performance and Budgeting +61 8 6488 4721 keith.garven@uwa.edu.au M449
Tan, Ms Ivy Accountant +61 8 6488 3206 ivy.tan@uwa.edu.au M449
Szabo, Mrs Dione Training Officer (Mon, Tue and Fri) +61 8 6488 7476 dione.szabo@uwa.edu.au M449
Barnard, Amelia Project Accountant +61 8 6488 3224 amelia.barnard@uwa.edu.au M449
Jahmeerbacus, Reshma Senior Financial Accountant +61 8 6488 7604 reshma.jahmeerbacus@uwa.edu.au M449
M, Brindha Devi Accountant +61 8 6488 1071 brindhadevi.m@uwa.edu.au M449

Back to top

Faculty accounting

Provides management accounting oversight for the University and consultative support to faculties, schools and all business units on financial issues such as financial analysis, budget preparation and analysis, costing analysis, business plan preparation and University financial management requirements.

No results found

Back to top

Revenue

Processing of customers, issuing invoices, collection, cashier, student loans/fees and credit management.

No results found
Back to top